What is Financial Freedom?

I was reading Start With Why – Simon Sinek, and it got me thinking about my WHY. Why I do what I do; my job, investments… It all came down to one thing, financial freedom.

My family used to be well-off, then life happened and we became poor – actually very poor. It was ugly, and from a very young age I told myself I would never get back to that situation. I would want my children to be able to select courses to do at university based on passion not financial returns. I would want the freedom to have a choice over which direction my life takes.

When I was naive, I used to call this the worship of money, but I now know it’s the freedom from the worship of money. While trying to describe this Financial Freedom, I came across this post and, better words couldn’t have been used to describe it.

http://www.richdad.com/Resources/Rich-Dad-Financial-Education-Blog/January-2012/what-is-financial-freedom.aspx

Leave a Reply

